Second Annual DTC Communications All-Star Football Team Announced

DTC Sports is proud to name the second annual DTC Communications All-Star Team for the 2022 football season. The team includes 23 student-athletes from our area high schools, including Cannon County, DeKalb County, Gordonsville, Smith County, and Watertown. DTC Communications and DTC Sports congratulates each of our teams success achieved during this season and are proud to recognize the outstanding local student-athletes from the DTC service area including the 2022 DTC Communications Player of the Year, Colby Barnes of DeKalb County.

See below for the complete list of student-athletes named to this years’ team. We appreciate the Carthage Courier, The Wilson Post and WJLE for supplying player headshots to be used for this announcement.

Peyton Hix, Smith County, Jr.

Lucas Roberts, Gordonsville, Sr.

Ryan Perkins, Cannon County, Jr.

Tyler Estes, DeKalb County, Sr.

Kaiden West, Watertown, Jr.

Holden Trapp, DeKalb County, Sr.

Blaze Kinslow, Watertown, Jr.

Ethan Elkins, Gordonsville, Sr.

Jamison Keeley, Smith County, Sr.

Jack Byford, Cannon County, Jr.

Brady Gentry, Gordonsville, Jr.

Colby Barnes, DeKalb County, Sr.

Bryce Currie, Smith County, Sr.

Kwame Seay, Watertown, Jr.

Peyton Climer, Gordonsville, Sr.

Jimmy Enoch, Smith County, Sr.

Kolby Miller, Cannon County, So.

Ean Jones, DeKalb County, Sr.

Kaden Powell, Smith County, Fr.

Ryan Rodriguez, Watertown, Jr.

Josh Mingle, Cannon County, Sr.

Malachi Trapp, DeKalb County, Jr.

Drew Agee, Gordonsville, Sr.


























































































DTC Sports congratulates the Cannon County Lions, DeKalb County Tigers, Gordonsville Tigers, Smith County Owls, and Watertown Purple Tigers for their outstanding accomplishments in 2022. We look for to continuing our long-standing support of the athletic programs within our communities.