2022 Gordonsville High School Football Preview

Coach Stephen Jackson, First Year Head Coach of Gordonsville High School Football, speaks with Chris Vance of DTC Sports about the excitement and expectations for the 2022 Tigers as he returns to lead his alma mater.

2022 GORDONSVILLE TIGERS
Head Coach: Stephen Jackson (1st Season)

2020 Overall: 11-2 (7-0 Home, 4-2 Away)
Region 4-1A: 3-0 (1st Place)
Playoffs: Defeated Copper Basin 35-8 in the first round of the Class 1A state playoffs. Beat Jo Byrns 41-14 in the second round. Lost to South Pittsburg 44-14 in the quarterfinals
Season Notes: Gordonsville will be led by first-year coach and alumnus Stephen Jackson, who led Oakland’s defense during their recent back-to-back 6A state titles. Senior QB Matthew Albritton will start under center for the fourth season and will be on the radar as a Mr. Football candidate.

2022 SCHEDULE
Sat Aug. 20 – at Smith County (on DTC3)
Fri Aug. 26 – Watertown (on DTC3)
Fri Sep. 2 – Oliver Springs
Fri Sep. 9 – at Eagleville
Fri Sep. 16 – at Lakeway Christian
Fri Sep. 23 – Coalfield
Fri Sep. 30 – at Jo Byrns*
Fri Oct. 7 – Trousdale County (on DTC3)
Fri Oct. 21 – Red Boiling Springs*
Fri Oct. 28 – at Clay County*