Inaugural DTC Communications All-Star Team for 2021 Football Season Announced

As the 2021 Tennessee high school football season ends this week with the state championships in Chattanooga, DTC Communications is proud to name our inaugural All-Star Team for the 2021 football season. Our team includes 24 student-athletes from our area high schools, including Cannon County, DeKalb County, Gordonsville, Smith County, and Watertown. Each of our teams achieved success during this season. For the first time since DTC Sports began covering local high school football in 2009, all five of our area teams made the TSSAA playoffs in the same season. Each team then continued their success with first-round TSSAA playoff victories.

DTC Sports and DTC Communications are proud to recognize the outstanding local student-athletes from the DTC service area including the recently announced 2021 DTC Communications Player of the Year, Isaac Knowles of DeKalb County.

See below for the complete list of student-athletes named to this years’ team.


QB – Matthew Albritton, Gordonsville, Jr.

RB – Bryce Currie, Smith County, Jr.

RB – Ryan Perkins, Cannon County, So.

WR – Isaac Knowles, DeKalb County, Sr.

WR – Landon Baker, Gordonsville, Sr.

TE – Lance Fripp, Watertown, Sr.

OL – Diego Coronado, DeKalb County, Sr.

OL – Javier Gasper, Smith County, So.

OL – Drew Hughes, Gordonsville, Jr.

OL – Josh Mingle, Cannon County, Jr.

OL – Bryan Sexton, Watertown, Sr.














































DL – Jamison Keeley, Smith County, Jr.

DL – Noah Clemmons, Watertown, Jr.

LB – Tucker Kyne, Cannon County, So.

LB – Jaden Robertson, Watertown, Sr.

LB – Peyton Hix, Smith County, So.

LB – Bryson Greer, Gordonsville, Jr.

LB – Isaiah Harrington, DeKalb County, Sr.

DB – Brady Watts, Watertown, Sr.

DB – Treyson Davis, Gordonsville, Sr.

DB – Dylan Taylor, Cannon County, Sr.

DB – Brady Hale, DeKalb County, Sr.














































Special Teams

K/P – Trey Pack, Watertown, So.

Returner – Kylan Johnson, Smith County, So.













We congratulate the Cannon County Lions, DeKalb County Tigers, Gordonsville Tigers, Smith County Owls, and Watertown Purple Tigers for their outstanding accomplishments in 2021. We look for to continuing our long-standing support of the athletic programs within our communities.